Météo et climat en Jordanie

Météo et climat en Jordanie La
Jordanie est un pays relativement petit avec une superficie totale de 96000 km2. Bien que principalement désertique, dans sa zone compacte, il existe 3 zones climatiques distinctes; la vallée du Jourdain, le plateau de Mountain Heights et la région du désert ou de Badia, qui constituent 75% de la superficie totale de la Jordanie.


La Jordanie a 4 saisons
La météo de la Jordanie se compose en réalité de 4 saisons: automne, hiver, printemps et été. La plupart des attractions touristiques de la Jordanie se trouvent dans le plateau des hauteurs des montagnes, bande qui longe le bord ouest du pays, et la vallée du Jourdain, qui se trouve à côté de la mer Morte; le point le plus bas de la surface de la terre.


310 jours de soleil La
Jordanie est un pays très ensoleillé, avec plus de 310 jours de soleil par an. Le temps est presque exclusivement sec et ensoleillé de mai à octobre, où il n'y a pratiquement pas de précipitations. Les étés sont chauds mais relativement agréables en raison de la faible humidité dans les hauteurs des montagnes avec des températures diurnes dépassant fréquemment 36 ° C et atteignant en moyenne 32 ° C, tandis que les nuits sont presque exclusivement fraîches et agréables. Dans la vallée du Jourdain, les étés peuvent être très chauds avec des températures atteignant parfois la basse quarantaine, tandis que le temps d'Aqaba dans le sud est similaire à celui de la vallée du Jourdain mais avec moins de précipitations.
Le désert du Wadi Rum, quant à lui, se trouve sur un plateau à environ 900 mètres d'altitude (le plus haut sommet de Jordanie, Um Al Dami, se trouve dans le Wadi Rum). Sans végétation pour amortir son climat, il peut être très chaud en été et très froid en hiver. Certaines nuits d'hiver, il peut être extrêmement froid.
Une chose que vous remarquerez en Jordanie, c'est qu'il y a très peu d'humidité, qui oscille entre 30 et 40% en moyenne. Cela permet de maintenir la chaleur estivale supportable.


Il peut faire "froid" en Jordanie!
La majeure partie du désert jordanien reçoit moins de 120 mm de pluie par an, tandis que les précipitations moyennes sur les hauteurs des montagnes varient entre 300 et 600 mm par an. La saison des pluies commence fin novembre et se poursuit jusqu'à fin mars. Néanmoins, les précipitations sont sporadiques même alors. Les risques de pluie diminuent considérablement à partir d'avril. Les mois les plus froids de l'année sont décembre et janvier, où les températures atteignent en moyenne 13 degrés Celsius mais peuvent chuter à environ 5 degrés. Dans les zones d'altitude de 1000 mètres et plus, il y a un risque de chute de neige en hiver, et quelques chanceux ont même eu la chance de voir Petra (1200 mètres au-dessus du niveau de la mer) dans la neige.
En bref: des étés chauds et secs avec des soirées fraîches.
La vallée du Jourdain sous le niveau de la mer est chaude en hiver et très chaude en été, Aqaba a un climat plus sec que la mer Morte (avec des températures en moyenne de 10 degrés Celsius au-dessus de celles d'Amman). La pluie tombe entre novembre et avril (principalement dans les chaînes de montagnes du centre et du nord), tandis que des conditions météorologiques plus froides se produisent en décembre / janvier.


Les températures diurnes locales à Amman varient comme suit pour l'année (° C). La mer Morte et Aqaba sont en moyenne d'environ 8-10 degrés plus élevés:
janvier (4-13 ° C)
février (4-13 ° C)
mars (6-17 ° C)
avril (10-23 ° C)
mai (15 -28 ° C)
juin (17-31 ° C)
juillet (20-32 ° C)
août (19-32 ° C)
septembre (18-30 ° C)
octobre (14-26 ° C)
novembre (9-20 ° C)
décembre (5-14 ° C)

Jan

fév

Mar

avr

Mai

juin

juil

Août

SEP

oct

nov

déc

Température diurne maximale (° C)

12 ° C

13 ° C

16 ° C

22 ° C

27 ° C

30 ° C

31 ° C

32 ° C

30 ° C

27 ° C

20 ° C

14 ° C

Température nocturne minimale (° C)

3 ° C

4 ° C

6 ° C

9 ° C

13 ° C

15 ° C

17 ° C

18 ° C

16 ° C

13 ° C

9 ° C

5 ° C

Heures de soleil (tous les jours)

6

7

7

9

11

13

13

12

11

9

7

6

Heures de lumière du jour (tous les jours)

dix

11

12

13

14

14

14

13

12

11

11

dix

Inconfort dû à la chaleur et à l'humidité

0

0

0

0

Faible

Modéré

Modéré

Modéré

Modéré

Faible

0

0

Jours avec quelques précipitations

dix

9

8

4

1

0

0

0

0

3

4

8

Précipitations mensuelles (mm)

76

70

61

17

4

0

0

0

0

7

32

65

Index UV (maximum)

Modéré

Modéré

Haute

Très

Haute

Très

Haute

Extrême

Extrême

Extrême

Très

Haute

Haute

Modéré

Modéré

Jordan Weather and Climate

What will the weather be like for my trip to Jordan?

You are able to check the weather forecast for your time in Jordan at the following sites and enter in the different locations you will be visiting in Jordan:

www.accuweather.com

http://en.arabiaweather.com

Jordan Weather and Climate

Jordan is a relatively small country with a total land area of 96000 sq km. Although mostly desert, within its compact area, there are 3 distinct climatic zones; the Jordan valley, Mountain Heights Plateau and the Desert or Badia region, which constitutes 75% of the total land area of Jordan.

As the majority of the country is desert the country has predominantly long, dry, hot summers with chilly nights and cold, crisp winters. Rain in the desert regions is sparse, falling in short, intense bursts during the winter and spring. The most fertile part of Jordan is the hilly region in the northwest which experiences high rainfall between November and March when weather fronts blow in from the Mediterranean.

To the west of the hills lies the long valley where the River Jordan flows into the Dead Sea, which is 400m (1,300ft) below sea level. This valley has very hot summers, warm winters and little rain. Expect sun throughout the year in Jordan.


Jordan has 4 Seasons

Jordan’s weather truly consists of 4 seasons: Autumn, winter, spring, and summer. Most of Jordan’s tourist attractions lie in the mountain heights Plateau, strip which runs along the western edge of the country, and the Jordan Valley, which lies next to the Dead Sea; the lowest point on the surface of earth.


310 Days of Sunshine

Jordan is a very sunny country, with over 310 days of sunshine a year. The weather is almost exclusively dry and sunny from May to October, where there is barely any rainfall. Summers are hot but relatively pleasant due to the low humidity in the mountain heights with daytime temperatures frequently exceeding 36°C and averaging about 32°C, while nights are almost exclusively cool and pleasant. In the Jordan valley, summers can be very hot with temperatures reaching into the low forties on occasions, while Aqaba’s weather in the south is similar to the Jordan valley’s but with less rainfall.
The desert of Wadi Rum on the other hand lies on a plateau that is around 900 metres above sea level (the highest peak in Jordan, Um Al Dami, lies within Wadi Rum). With no vegetation to dampen its climate, it can be very hot in the summer, and very cold in winter. Some winter nights there can be brutally cold.
One thing you will notice in Jordan, is that there is very little humidity, which hovers around 30-40% on average. This helps keep the summer heat bearable.


It can get “cold” in Jordan and it even snows!

Most of Jordan’s desert receives less than 120 mm of rain a year, while the average rainfall in the mountain heights ranges between 300 and 600 mm a year. The rainy season begins at the end of November and continues till the end of March. Nonetheless, rainfall is sporadic even then. Chance of rain drops substantially from April onwards. The coldest months of the year are December and January, where temperatures average about 13 degrees Celsius but can drop to around 5 degrees. In areas with an altitude of 1000 meters and above, there is a chance of snowfall in winter, and some lucky few have even had the chance to see Petra (1200 meters above sea level) in the snow.
In brief: Hot and dry summers with cool evenings.
The Jordan Valley below sea level is warm during winter and very hot in summer, Aqaba has a drier climate than the Dead Sea (with temperatures on average 10 degrees Celsius above those of Amman). Rain falls between November and April (mostly in the central and northern mountain ranges), while colder weather conditions occur in December / January.


Local daytime temperatures in Amman range as follows for the year (°C). The Dead Sea and Aqaba are around 8-10 degrees higher on average:

January (4-13°C)
February (4-13°C)
March (6-17°C)
April (10-23°C)
May (15-28°C)
June (17-31°C)
July (20-32°C)
August (19-32°C)
September (18-30°C)
October (14-26°C)
November (9-20°C)
December ( 5-14°C)

 

Jan

Feb

Mar

Apr

May

June

Jul

Aug

Sep

Oct

Nov

Dec

Max Daytime Temperature (°C)

12°C

13°C

16°C

22°C

27°C

30°C

31°C

32°C

30°C

27°C

20°C

14°C

Min Night-time Temperature (°C)

3°C

4°C

6°C

9°C

13°C

15°C

17°C

18°C

16°C

13°C

9°C

5°C

Hours of Sunshine (Daily)

6

7

7

9

11

13

13

12

11

9

7

6

Hours of Daylight (Daily)

10

11

12

13

14

14

14

13

12

11

11

10

Heat and Humidity Discomfort

0

0

0

0

Low

Moderate

Moderate

Moderate

Moderate

Low

0

0

Days with some Rainfall

10

9

8

4

1

0

0

0

0

3

4

8

Monthly Rainfall (mm)

76

70

61

17

4

0

0

0

0

7

32

65

UV Index (Maximum)

Moderate

Moderate

High

Very

High

Very

High

Extreme

Extreme

Extreme

Very

High

High

Moderate

Moderate